Webinars

In addition to our in-person presentations, the Center for Career Development offers a full calendar of webinars on career development topics. Webinars provide you with the opportunity to attend a career presentation from the comfort of your dorm, apartment, or home. All webinars require registration to receive the access link, and all registrants are emailed a video of the presentation after the session. For more information, email careerpresentations@uconn.edu.

Request a webinar for your department, organization, club, or class.

 

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network
Tuesday, November 9, 2021
3:30pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Job Search
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
12:30pm
Register

Husky to Hire: Internship or Co-op Search
Thursday, November 11, 2021
12:30pm
Register

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn Tips from a Recruiter
Thursday, November 11, 2021
2:00pm
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion – Graduate Students & Postdocs (Pre-Recorded)
Sunday, November 14, 2021
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
8:00pm
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) – Tips You Need (Pre-Recorded)
Sunday, November 28, 2021
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Interview
Monday, November 29, 2021
2:00pm
Register

From Husky to Hire: The Job Search
Thursday, December 2, 2021
11:00am
Register

From Husky to Hire: Build Your Network
Saturday, December 4, 2021
2:00pm
Register

CVs for Academic & Industry Jobs
Sunday, December 5, 2021
7:00pm
Register

From Husky to Hire: The Internship or Co-op Search
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
3:30pm
Register

From Husky to Hire: The Interview
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
8:00pm
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion – Graduate Students & Postdocs (Pre-Recorded)
Sunday, December 12, 2021
7:00pm
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) – Tips You Need (Pre-Recorded)
Sunday, December 19, 2021
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded)
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
12:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Pre-Recorded)
Wednesday, December 22, 2021
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded)
Monday, December 27, 2021
3:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter (Pre-Recorded)
Thursday, December 30, 2021
8:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Job Search (Pre-Recorded)
Tuesday, January 4, 2021
5:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Internship or Co-op Search (Pre-Recorded)
Saturday, January 8, 2021
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Interview (Pre-Recorded)
Wednesday, January 12, 2021
12:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded)
Friday, January 14, 2021
8:00pm
Register