Webinars

In addition to our in-person presentations, the Center for Career Development offers a full calendar of webinars on career development topics. Webinars provide you with the opportunity to attend a career presentation from the comfort of your dorm, apartment, or home. All webinars require registration to receive the access link, and all registrants are emailed a video of the presentation after the session. For more information, email careerpresentations@uconn.edu.

Request a webinar for your department, organization, club, or class.

  • September

    CVs for Academic & Industry Jobs
    Sunday, September 12, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Academic Job Search Overview
    Monday, September 13, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Preparing your Résumé for the Career Fair
    Wednesday, September 15, 2021
    12:30pm
    Register

    Navigating the Career Fair & the Elevator Pitch
    Thursday, September 16, 2021
    5:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Résumé
    Saturday, September 18, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

    CV to Résumé Conversion – Graduate Students & Postdocs
    Sunday, September 19, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Developing Your Academic Job Application Materials
    Monday, September 20, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: LinkedIn
    Tuesday, September 21, 2021
    4:00pm
    Register

    Tips for Writing Diversity Statements
    Tuesday, September 21, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) – Tips You Need (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, September 26, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Job Search
    Sunday, September 26, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

  • October

    From Husky to Hire: Build Your Network
    Monday, October 4, 2021
    11:30am
    Register

    Academic Job Search Overview
    Tuesday, October 5, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    CVs for Academic & Industry Jobs
    Sunday, October 10, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Developing Your Academic Job Application Materials
    Monday, October 11, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter
    Tuesday, October 12, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Tips from a Recruiter)
    Wednesday, October 13, 2021
    11:30am
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Interview
    Thursday, October 14, 2021
    2:30pm
    Register

    CV to Résumé Conversion – Graduate Students & Postdocs (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, October 17, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Tips for Writing Diversity Statements
    Tuesday, October 19, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: Build Your Network
    Wednesday, October 20, 2021
    7:30pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Job Search
    Friday, October 22, 2021
    3:30pm
    Register

    Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) – Tips You Need (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, October 24, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Interview
    Sunday, October 24, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Résumé
    Tuesday, October 26, 2021
    3:30pm
    Register

  • November

    From Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter
    Wednesday, November 3, 2021
    2:00pm
    Register

    Graduate School
    Thursday, November 4, 20221
    12:30pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: LinkedIn
    Saturday, November 6, 2021
    7:30pm
    Register

    CVs for Academic & Industry Jobs
    Sunday, November 7, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Résumé
    Monday, November 8, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: Build Your Network
    Tuesday, November 9, 2021
    3:30pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Job Search
    Wednesday, November 10, 2021
    12:30pm
    Register

    CV to Résumé Conversion – Graduate Students & Postdocs (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, November 14, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter
    Tuesday, November 16, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

    Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) – Tips You Need (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, November 28, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Interview
    Monday, November 29, 2021
    2:00pm
    Register

  • December

    From Husky to Hire: The Job Search
    Thursday, December 2, 2021
    11:00am
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: Build Your Network
    Saturday, December 4, 2021
    2:00pm
    Register

    CVs for Academic & Industry Jobs
    Sunday, December 5, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Internship or Co-op Search
    Tuesday, December 7, 2021
    3:30pm
    Register

    From Husky to Hire: The Interview
    Wednesday, December 8, 2021
    8:00pm
    Register

    CV to Résumé Conversion – Graduate Students & Postdocs (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, December 12, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register

    Applicant Tracking Systems (ATS) – Tips You Need (Pre-Recorded)
    Sunday, December 19, 2021
    7:00pm
    Register