In addition to our in-person presentations, the Center for Career Development offers a full calendar of webinars on career development topics. Webinars provide you with the opportunity to attend a career presentation from the comfort of your dorm, apartment, or home. All webinars require registration to receive the access link, and all registrants are emailed a video of the presentation after the session. For more information, email careerpresentations@uconn.edu.

Request a webinar for your department, organization, club, or class.

Husky to Hire: The Job Search (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Tuesday, January 3, 2023
7:00pm
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, January 5, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register  

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Sunday, January 8, 2023
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, January 10, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: Center for Career Development Overview (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, January 12, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Sunday, January 15, 2023
7:00pm
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Tuesday, January 17, 2023
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, January 19, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Establishing and Cultivating Your Digital Presence
Sunday, January 22, 2023
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, January 23, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Monday, January 23, 2023
7:00pm
Register

Husky to Hire: Applying for Internships and Co-ops (Pre-Recorded) 
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register 

Husky to Hire: The Job Search (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, January 26, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Thursday, January 26, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Attending Conferences and Annual Meetings
Sunday, January 29, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, February 2, 2023 
11:00am 
Register  

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Thursday, February 2, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Sunday, February 5, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, February 6, 2023 
11:00am 
Register  

Husky to Hire: The Interview (Pre-Recorded) 
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, February 9, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

CV to Résumé Conversion
Thursday, February 9, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Sunday, February 12, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Husky to Hire: Becoming Career Ready (Pre-Recorded) 
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Establishing and Cultivating Your Digital Presence
Wednesday, February 15, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Attending Conferences and Annual Meetings
Sunday, February 19, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Tuesday, February 21, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Wednesday, February 22, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, February 23, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register  

Husky to Hire: Applying for Internships and Co-ops (Pre-Recorded) 
Friday, February 24, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Sunday, February 26, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Tuesday, February 28, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Wednesday, March 1, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Job Search (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, March 2, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Establishing and Cultivating Your Digital Presence
Sunday, March 5, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Monday, March 6, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Pre-Recorded) 
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register  

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, March 9, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Thursday, March 9, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Attending Conferences and Annual Meetings
Sunday, March 12, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Husky to Hire: Becoming Career Ready (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, March 16, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Thursday, March 16, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Sunday, March 19, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Center for Career Development Overview (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, March 20, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register 

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Tuesday, March 21, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded) 
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 
11:00am 
Register  

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Applying for Internships and Co-ops (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, March 23, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register 

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Sunday, March 26, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, March 27, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Husky to Hire: The Job Search (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, March 30, 2023 
11:00am 
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Sunday, April 2, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, April 3, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register 

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Monday, April 3, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Tuesday, April 4, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Interview (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, April 6, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Attending Conferences and Annual Meetings
Sunday, April 9, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, April 10, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register  

Academic Job Search Overview
Wednesday, April 12, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Thursday, April 13, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Sunday, April 16, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Applying for Internships and Co-ops (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, April 17, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Establishing and Cultivating Your Digital Presence
Tuesday, April 18, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Center for Career Development Overview (Pre-Recorded) 
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register 

Husky to Hire: Build Your Network (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, April 20, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Sunday, April 23, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Résumé (Pre-Recorded) 
Monday, April 24, 2023 
11:00am 
Register 

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Wednesday, April 26, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: LinkedIn (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, April 27, 2023 
5:00pm 
Register  

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Thursday, April 27, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: The Cover Letter (Pre-Recorded) 
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

Developing Your Academic Job Application Materials
Wednesday, May 3, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Husky to Hire: Applying for Internships and Co-ops (Pre-Recorded) 
Thursday, May 4, 2023 
2:00pm 
Register 

CV to Résumé Conversion
Thursday, May 4, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Academic Job Search Overview
Sunday, May 7, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Tuesday, May 9, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Thursday, May 11, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Sunday, May 14, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Developing Your Academic Job Application Materials
Tuesday, May 16, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CVs for Academic and Industry Jobs
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

CV to Résumé Conversion
Sunday, May 21, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Applicant Tracking Systems: Tips You Need
Monday, May 22, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Academic Job Search Overview
Tuesday, May 23, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Attending Conferences and Annual Meetings
Sunday, May 28, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Establishing and Cultivating Your Digital Presence
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
7:00 PM
Register

Negotiating Job Offers: Basic Tips and Strategies
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
7:00 PM
Register